Template messages or session messages are delivered to the user based on the following conditions:
- Whether the user/destination number is Opted-in, not Opted-in, Active or Inactive.
- Whether template messaging is enabled/disabled for your app.
- If your account's wallet has the required balance to send the message.
|Template messaging||User is opted-in||User is not opted-in|
|Template messaging is enabled||✓||✖|
|Template messaging is disabled||✖||✖|
Note: When you send a template message to an Active user(within the 24 hour session), the template message is sent as a session message i.e. Session message pricing is applicable for the message.
|Session messaging||User is opted-in||User is not opted-in|